Shericka Jackson records all-time 200m run, becomes double national champ
Miss All-Purpose wants all the gold this summer!
Shericka Jackson followed up her 100m national title with the third-fastest women’s 200 m of all time, winning the event with ease in 21.55 secs at the Jamaica 🇯🇲 National Championships. Elaine Thompson Herah (22.05 secs) and Shelly-Ann Fraser-Pryce (22.14 secs) rounded out the podium.
New #TeamJamaica member, Andrew Hudson, pulled off a surprise win in the men’s 200m final in 20.10 secs, with 100m champ, Yohan Blake (20.31 secs) and Nigel Ellis (20.41 secs) finishing 2nd and 3rd.
Meanwhile, Hansle Parchment and Britany Anderson won the men’s 110m and women’s 100m titles respectively.
Here are each of the races in their entirety!


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

GIPHY App Key not set. Please check settings



What do you think?

1k Points

Written by Jodee Brown

Tessanne Chin performs at the Jamaica Rum Festival

Tessanne Chin, Sevana and Romain Virgo perform at Jamaica Rum Festival

Khadija Shaw scores winner vs Mexico at the CONCACAF W Championship

Reggae Girlz earn historic Women’s World Cup qualifying win vs. Mexico